Frank Announces New Solo Cover Song Project Vol. 2! Pre-Order Now 🎸

Frank Announces New Solo Cover Song Project Vol. 2! Pre-Order Now 🎸

Frank is proud to announce he will release his second installment of his solo cover song project “From One Place…To Another” Vol. 2 on May 18.  Pre-order now HERE on PledgeMusic and gain access to exclusive merchandise & cool experiences plus receive 2 instant song downloads.

“This volume  is definitely a step up for me as an artist,” declares Hannon. “I chose to sing some of my favorite songs from very different genres ranging from Aerosmith, Chaka Khan, Black Sabbath to Seal. I am proud of Volume 1 butVolume 2 came out a lot edgier and with some heavier tones.”

While Volume 1 was more roots and acoustic focused, From One Place… to Another Vol. 2 is all electric with full backing band, recorded in various locations with a portable recorder and eventually assembled back in Hannon’s home studio.

“As it turns out, singing is becoming a lot of fun for me,” Hannon admits. “I’ve left the smoking guitar duties to some very special guests including the Jimi Hendrix tribute master Randy Hansen, Heart founder Roger FisherJared James Nichols, as well as other guest artists who contributed flavors.”

Randy Hansen and Roger Fisher have always been heroes of Frank’s. “Known for his ‘Magic Man’ guitar sounds, Roger and I recorded a Heart classic ‘Sing Child; which is almost as funky a song as the man himself.”

A chance meeting south of the border led to the recording of a classic Aerosmith cut. “I ran into guitarist Graham Whitford in Mexico while on tour and asked him if he’d be interested in recording guitars on his Dad’s song and he graciously obliged. Six months later we put it together via the internet and “‘Lord of the Thighs‘ became a highlight for me.

The biggest surprise of the album is Frank’s take on Seal’s “Kiss From A Rose“. “It’s a vocal melody that has haunted me for years,” he says. “When I decided to record it, I spent weeks researching Seal and learned how he wrote the song with no instruments, using only his voice as the music background. This really opened my eyes and ears to the power of a vocal melody that drives a song and I recorded it similarly on my portable 8-track in a dressing room on tour.”

Vol. 2 Track Listing:
1. “Hush” (ft. Randy Hansen)
2. “Lord of the Thighs” (ft.Graham Whitford)
3. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” (ft. Duane Betts)
4. “Tell Me Somethin’ Good”
5. “Kiss From A Rose”
6. “Sing Child” (ft. Roger Fisher)
7. “I Can See Clearly” (ft. Jeff Sandoval and Mike Araiza)
8. “Spanish Castle Magic” (ft. Randy Hansen)
9. “I Can Help”
10. “Sweet Leaf” (ft. Jared James Nichols)

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *